BbyB Chocolates

BbyB
Babelutte by Bartholomeus

BbyB was born from the passion of Bart Desmidt, who only serves the best regional products in his two-star restaurant Bartholomeus in Knokke. Bart, a child of the sea, found his inspiration for a new praline at the babelutte. Babelutte is a caramel candy which is very popular on the Belgian coast. What started as a beloved dessert in Bartholomeus has grown into BbyB: pralines, boobies, babeluttes and other confectionery of the highest quality that tickle the taste buds with originality and refinement. Delicious to taste. A pleasure to give.

Discover all our flavors.

BbyB
Het concept

BbyB, that is being surprised by haute couture in Belgian chocolate. More than twenty new taste experiences take you on a journey of discovery. From intense to playful and soft. But always extraordinary.

22 different flavors, divided into 8 colors (taste categories). 5 of the same chocolates in 1 box is the basis of the BbyB range.

With BbyB you enjoy elegance in chocolate and confectionery, prepared by master chefs Bart Desmidt and Jan Verleye.

Bart Desmidt

At the age of 23, chef Bart Desmidt opened his own restaurant on the seawall of Heist-aan-Zee: Bartholomeus. Without formal culinary training, but with experience in class restaurants, Bart has focused on one basic rule from the start: only the best regional products are served. His pursuit of local quality is appreciated by customers and culinary connoisseurs.

In 2000, Bartholomeus was awarded a first Michelin star, followed by a second in 2013, an award that has been earned every year since then. In search of that regional individuality for the Bartholomeus dessert menu, Bart Desmidt found inspiration in a delicacy with a rich past on the Belgian coast, the babelutte. In 2010, the innovative pralines based on the babelutte evolved from a tasty dessert to its own brand, BbyB.

Jan Verleye

For Jan Verleye, the profession of chocolatier was a childhood dream. In 1993 that dream became reality with Chocolaterie Verleye in Turnhout. Chocolaterie Verleye has built up a reputation for quality from the very beginning by only working with 100% fresh and pure products. At the request of satisfied customers, the range was further expanded with fine patisserie and dessert biscuits.

Jan is a member of the Richemont Club Belgium and has won several medals in national and international competitions. He was also asked to give chocolate demonstrations in the Belgian pavilion at the world expo Shanghai 2010.

en_USEnglish

BbyB Chocolates

BbyB
Babelutte by Bartholomeus

BbyB est né de la passion de Bart Desmidt, qui ne sert que les meilleurs produits régionaux dans son restaurant deux étoiles Bartholomeus à Knokke. Bart, un enfant de la mer, a trouvé son inspiration pour une nouvelle praline à la babelutte. Babelutte est un bonbon au caramel très apprécié sur la côte belge. Ce qui a commencé comme un dessert bien-aimé à Bartholomeus est devenu BbyB: pralines, fous, babeluttes et autres confiseries de la plus haute qualité qui chatouillent les papilles avec originalité et raffinement. Délicieux au goût. Un plaisir à offrir.

Découvrez toutes nos saveurs.

BbyB
Het concept

BbyB, qui représente le haut de gamme du chocolat belge. Plus de vingt nouvelles expériences gustatives vous emmènent dans un voyage de découverte. D'intense à ludique et doux. Mais toujours extraordinaire.

22 saveurs différentes, divisées en 8 couleurs (catégories de goût). 5 des mêmes chocolats dans 1 boîte constituent la base de la gamme BbyB.

Avec BbyB, vous appréciez l'élégance du chocolat et de la confiserie, préparés par les chefs cuisiniers Bart Desmidt et Jan Verleye.

Bart Desmidt

À 23 ans, le chef Bart Desmidt ouvre son propre restaurant sur la digue de Heist-aan-Zee: Le Bartholomeus. Il vient de se marier depuis un mois. Sans formation culinaire formelle, mais avec une expérience dans les restaurants de classe, Bart s'est concentré sur une règle de base dès le départ: seuls les meilleurs produits régionaux sont servis. Sa recherche de la qualité locale est appréciée des clients et des connaisseurs culinaires.

En 2000, Bartholomeus s'est vu décerner une première étoile Michelin, suivie d'une seconde en 2013, une récompense qui a été gagnée chaque année depuis lors. A la recherche de cette individualité régionale pour la carte des desserts Bartholomeus, Bart Desmidt s'est inspiré d'une gourmandise au riche passé sur la côte belge, la babelutte. En 2010, les pralines innovantes à base de babelutte ont évolué d'un dessert savoureux à sa propre marque, BbyB.

Jan Verleye

Pour Jan Verleye, le métier de chocolatier était un rêve d'enfance. En 1993, ce rêve est devenu réalité avec la Chocolaterie Verleye à Turnhout. La Chocolaterie Verleye s'est bâtie une réputation de qualité dès le début en ne travaillant qu'avec des produits 100% frais et purs. À la demande de clients satisfaits, la gamme s'est encore élargie avec des pâtisseries fines et des biscuits pour desserts.

Jan est membre du Richemont Club Belgium et a remporté plusieurs médailles dans des compétitions nationales et internationales. Il a également été sollicité pour faire des présentations de chocolat dans le pavillon belge à l'exposition mondiale de Shanghai 2010.

fr_BEFrench